Thursday, 8 December 2016

A Wedding In Cornwall Laura Briggs

A Wedding in CornwallIt’s the career move of a lifetime, and Julianne can’t believe it’s hers: a position as an event planner at a country house in Cornwall, England, beginning with the wedding of a celebrity! If her old firm's senior planner back in the States hadn't fallen suddenly sick with the chicken pox, Julianne would never have found herself chosen for a life in one of England's most beautiful coastal counties, surrounded by rugged shores, quaint cottages, elegant gardens and a house to die for.

But life in Cornwall isn't exactly as Julianne imagined it. Her first bride-to-be is a resentful, petted snob, the groom is immature and bored, and the Cornish staff of Cliffs House has a difficult time believing that an event planner from a mid-level position can handle a wedding this big. And then there's a personal matter -- the handsome, sometimes charming, sometimes standoffish gardener Matthew Rose. He and Julianne have a strangely complicated relationship somewhere between friendship and attraction. But with a secret in his past, and a scheming bridesmaid plotting to have Matthew all to herself, will Julianne find a way to untangle her feelings and the problems of planning a perfect Cornish wedding?

Wednesday, 7 December 2016

Tuesday, 6 December 2016

Review: Wicked Winter

Wicked Winter








Warm up your chilly nights with 15 stories by some of today’s hottest USA Today, and Amazon bestselling authors as they tell you tales of vampires, shifters, elementals, fae, and demons trying to find a little love this winter. 
All proceeds will be donated to help support the Alzheimer’s Association in the fight to find a cure. 

Bitter by Alexia Purdy 
Imara by Jessica Cage 
Winter Runes by Rebecca Brooke 
The Fall of Winter by Virginia Cantrell 
The Oak by S.L. Dearing 
Frigid by Rene Folsom 
Holly by Danielle Gavan 
Immortal Revealed by Magen McMinimy 
Cooling by Morgan Jane Mitchell 
Turned by Katherine Rhodes 
Mated by Katie Salidas 
Cold Hearts by Emma Shade 
The Cottage by Lavinia Urban 
Everlee Frost by Emily Walker 
Petals in the Snow by Jax Walsh 

Amazon UK

Monday, 5 December 2016

Review: Fallen Crest High by Tijan

Fallen Crest High (Fallen Crest High, #1)Mason and Logan Kade are two brothers who did their own thing. They were rich and expected to attend her school, Fallen Crest Academy.
They chose public school and now Samantha has to live with them.
The problem is that she doesn't care at all: about them, about her friends, about her cheating boyfriend, or even about her parent's divorce.
But maybe that's a good thing.
Maybe change is a good thing.


Friday, 2 December 2016

Review: Curveball by Teresa Michaels

Curveball (Curveball #1)
Breanne Sullivan’s world has been turned upside down. In the midst of an investigation surrounding her husband, Breanne returns to the corporate world she left years ago to raise her children. Now, a required business trip places her on Innovation Airways’ maiden flight sitting next to pitching sensation and self-proclaimed bachelor, Drew Scott.
Drew is charismatic, devastatingly handsome and has never encountered a woman he couldn’t have. That is, until he meets Breanne, whose attempts to deny the intense attraction they share only fuels Drew’s determination not to take no for an answer. But when the flight veers off-course and an unfathomable sequence of events forces them to rely on each other in a race for their lives, intentions quickly change. High-tech travel turns into a game of survival that invites temptation and threatens to push their desires over the edge.
He’s a tempting distraction she has to resist. She’s an unexpected challenge he’s determined to have at least once. The question is, if she gives in will he be able to let her go?

Thursday, 1 December 2016

Review: Cook & Enjoy Baking



First of all I would like to say a huge thank you to Parragon for giving me the chance to review this fantastic baking book! It arrived in the post beautifully wrapped up and tied with string! It felt like my birthday receiving such a nice package! Inside the wrapping was the book as well as a gorgeous tea towel which was a lovely added surprise!


Tuesday, 29 November 2016

Review: The Charmed Life of Taryn by Lindy Zart

On the day Taryn Smith turns eighteen, her life changes - and not just because she can now legally vote. A black-eyed man with a chilly aura accosts her, and a stilted breath later, she's abducted by a man who claims he's a Manang; a half-man, half-angel being who lives in a world called Urian. Side note: he may or may not be insane. Sent to a mansion in the middle of a grassy field surrounded by forest, and partnered with a black-haired, blue-eyed man with a surly nature who makes her heart spin, Taryn trains. For what, she doesn't know. She's told she's someone special; a Charmed, and the key to winning in a battle of worlds about to collide. Only problem is, she can be a weapon of good, or a weapon of bad.  




Monday, 28 November 2016

Darkness Within Release Blitz

Darkness Within Banner Darkness Within
Title: Darkness Within
Author: Isabel Lucero
Genre: Romantic Suspense
Release Date: November 28

Friday, 25 November 2016

Review: The Secret by Kathryn Hughes

The SecretFrom the #1 bestselling author of The Letter comes The Secret - a heartbreaking novel of tragedy, hope and second chances. Fans of Jojo Moyes and Amanda Prowse will love the moving human drama of Kathryn Hughes. 'A wonderful uplifting story' Lesley Pearse on The Letter

Mary has been nursing a secret. Forty years ago, she made a choice that would change her world for ever, and alter the path of someone she holds dear.

Beth is searching for answers. She has never known the truth about her parentage, but finding out could be the lifeline her sick child so desperately needs. When Beth finds a faded newspaper cutting amongst her mother's things, she realises the key to her son's future lies in her own past. She must go back to where it all began to unlock...The Secret.

Thursday, 24 November 2016

Review: Moana Happy Tin!

Tried and tested by Emily age 7 and Jessica age 3!




There was lots of excitement in our house when I took delivery of a very special package for Parragon Books! The package was amazingly presented in a lovely purple bag, and the tin itself was wrapped in lovely paper which just made it extra special for my children to open.

As with most children, mine absolutely love these tins! They love colouring in, doing the activities and listening to the story. The difference with this tin was that they haven't seen Moana so wasn't familiar with the story or the characters. However this didn't effect them diving in and wanting to colour in the poster and the colouring book.

Later on that evening they both sat beautifully while their older sister read them the story and it kept their attention the whole way through, which is normally hard to do with a 3 year old, especially with a story she doesn't know. Several times since Emily (7) has picked up the storybook and read it herself or taken it to bed to read before she sleeps.

There is no doubt that these tins are fabulous for children and keep them amused for many, many hours, especially re-reading the story. All of my children, including my eldest who is 11, are now very excited to see the movie after hearing the fantastic story of Moana, and I can see a cinema trip very soon!

As shown in the video, Emily was also a big fan of the temporary tattoos that Parragon sent with the package, and has some saved for the next school break to put on!