Wednesday, 26 July 2017

Review: Stillhouse Lake by Rachel Caine

Stillhouse Lake (Stillhouse Lake, #1)Gina Royal is the definition of average—a shy Midwestern housewife with a happy marriage and two adorable children. But when a car accident reveals her husband’s secret life as a serial killer, she must remake herself as Gwen Proctor—the ultimate warrior mom.

With her ex now in prison, Gwen has finally found refuge in a new home on remote Stillhouse Lake. Though still the target of stalkers and Internet trolls who think she had something to do with her husband’s crimes, Gwen dares to think her kids can finally grow up in peace.

But just when she’s starting to feel at ease in her new identity, a body turns up in the lake—and threatening letters start arriving from an all-too-familiar address. Gwen Proctor must keep friends close and enemies at bay to avoid being exposed—or watch her kids fall victim to a killer who takes pleasure in tormenting her. One thing is certain: she’s learned how to fight evil. And she’ll never stop.

Tuesday, 25 July 2017

Blog Tour: Chance Seduction by Jess Dee


Chance Seduction

by Jess Dee Publication Date: July 24, 2017 Genres: Adult, Entangled: Brazen, Contemporary, Romance, Erotic

Friday, 21 July 2017

Release: Elusive by LA Fiore

Elusive Now Live FB

⚓⚓⚓

release promo

⚓⚓⚓

Review: The Luster Of Lost Things by Sophie Chen Keller

The Luster of Lost ThingsIn this story for readers of The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time and A Man Called Ove, when all seems lost, he finds what matters most.

Walter Lavender Jr. is a master of finding. A wearer of high-tops. A maker of croissants. A son keeping vigil, twelve years counting.

But he wouldn’t be able to tell you. Silenced by his motor speech disorder, Walter’s life gets lonely. Fortunately, he has The Lavenders—his mother’s enchanted dessert shop, where marzipan dragons breathe actual fire. He also has a knack for tracking down any missing thing—except for his lost father.

So when the Book at the root of the bakery’s magic vanishes, Walter, accompanied by his overweight golden retriever, journeys through New York City to find it—along the way encountering an unforgettable cast of lost souls.

Steeped in nostalgic wonder, The Luster of Lost Things explores the depths of our capacity for kindness and our ability to heal. A lyrical meditation on why we become lost and how we are found, from the bright, broken heart of a boy who knows where to look for everyone but himself.

Thursday, 20 July 2017

Cover Reveal: 19 Marigold Lane by R.M. Gilmore

**Cover Reveal**

19 Marigold Lane 
Prudence Penderhaus #2
19 Marigold Lane

New foes and old come together in this second episode of
Prudence Penderhaus's wild ride called life. Cassius, Bonnie, Heego, Mom, and the douche bags of Flintlock are back to tie up loose ends and dig up
more than they ever bargained for.


**Release date TBA

Review: Porn Money & Wannabe Mummy by Laura Barnard

Porn Money & Wannabe Mummy (The Debt & the Doormat Book 3)What is it about turning thirty that sends rational women into a tailspin? 

Suddenly going from having all the time in the world, to cringing at the ticking of her biological clock, Poppy is drowning under the strain of trying to get pregnant. 

With a dad in the throes of a mid-life crisis, a crazy mother-in-law and time racing towards Lilly's wedding, will she be able to cope with it all...and give Ryan the baby they so desperately want? 

Finally able to inherit her dad's porn money, Jazz can't wait to be rich! She can buy a house in Chelsea, go out partying with her old mates and start living how she deserves. 

But with Ollie, Jemima and Meryl each clawing at their own little piece of her happiness, will she have to leave behind those closest to her in exchange for it? 

The real question is, can Poppy and Jazz rescue their own lives before everything gets ruined, or will their own stubbornness destroy the lives they've created.

Wednesday, 19 July 2017

Cover Reveal: The Truth About Love by Anna Bloom

☆.•°Anna Bloom Cover Reveal - 
The Truth About Love Volume III•°☆

When Eve Harris agrees to give billionaire playboy Cameron Wallis another chance, she didn’t anticipate finding herself in Paris living the dream. The chance to spend time with Cam away from gossip columns and the media is too tempting. But Paris isn’t the fairy-tale she envisaged and all too quickly, Eve realises just how different her and Cam’s lives really are. 

Will Eve be able to overcome her own insecurities and wade through the Truth About Love to get the man and her happily ever after?

This beauty is being released 2nd August so if you'd like to read the first two books links are below:

The Truth About Love Book I - books2read.com/TAL1
The Truth About Love Volume II - books2read.com/TAL2 

Pre-order will be set up in the next few days.

Give Anna a stalk ;-)

Tuesday, 18 July 2017

Review: I Know my Name by CJ Cooke

I Know My Name…But what if that’s the only thing you can remember?

Komméno Island, Greece: I don't know where I am, who I am. Help me.

A woman is washed up on a remote Greek island with no recollection of who she is or how she got there.

Potter’s Lane, Twickenham, London: Eloïse Shelley is officially missing.

Lochlan’s wife has vanished into thin air, leaving their toddler and twelve-week-old baby alone. Her money, car and passport are all in the house, with no signs of foul play. Every clue the police turn up means someone has told a lie…

Does a husband ever truly know his wife? Or a wife know her husband? Why is Eloïse missing? Why did she forget?

The truth is found in these pages…