Thursday, 3 September 2015

A Line of Blood Review

A Line of Blood
A chilling psychological thriller about family – the ties that bind us, and the lies that destroy us. Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train and I Let You Go.
You find your neighbour dead in his bath.
Your son is with you. He sees everything.

You discover your wife has been in the man’s house.
It seems she knew him.

Now the police need to speak to you.

One night turns Alex Mercer’s life upside down. He loves his family and he wants to protect them, but there is too much he doesn’t know.

He doesn’t know how the cracks in his and Millicent’s marriage have affected their son, Max. Or how Millicent’s bracelet came to be under the neighbour’s bed. He doesn’t know how to be a father to Max when his own world is shattering into pieces.

Then the murder investigation begins…


Claire's Review 5 of 5 Stars

A line of Blood tells the story of Alex, who along with his son Max, find their neighbour dead in his bathtub by what looks like a suicide. However the police have other ideas and that's where secrets and lies start unravelling.

I really enjoyed this book! It kept me hooked the entire way through, even though I found the story predictable I still wanted to find out the hows and whys.

This is such a well written book, with a very thought out storyline and which didn't just revolve the main story but also bought other outside relationships into play.

I would definitely recommend this book to anyone who enjoys a good thriller.


No comments:

Post a Comment