Tuesday, 1 November 2016

Review: A Measure of Love by Sophie Jackson

A Measure of Love: A Pound of Flesh Book 3A Measure of Love: A Pound of Flesh Book 3 by Sophie Jackson

From the fanfic phenomenon whose debut A Pound of Flesh had over 4.5 million reads. Fans of Samantha Young, Jodi Ellen Malpas, Jamie McGuire, Katy Evans and Prison Break will find Sophie Jackson's powerful love stories utterly addictive and unforgettable. 

Life in New York for ex-con Riley Moore is pretty damn good, until a call from his mother shatters the calm: his father has suffered his second heart attack in two years and is in a critical condition. Leaving everything behind, Riley flies home to Michigan for the first time in five years to support his mother and do his best to make amends with his father. He also tries not to think about Lexie Pierce, the only girl he ever truly cared about, and who broke his heart.

When they inevitably meet, memories of their love make Riley yearn to reconnect, despite the pain they both suffered. Though she's wary, and has a secret she's hidden from him for five years, Lexie has little willpower when it comes to Riley and she agrees. Besides, after all that has gone before, she owes it to both of them to find out if they can love each other again.

Can they both overcome their sorrow and secrets and finally share their life together?

Loyalty. Redemption. All-consuming love against the odds. Prepare to fall for the powerful storytelling of Sophie Jackson in her A Pound of Flesh series, beginning with A Pound of Flesh, Love and AlwaysAn Ounce of Hope and Fate and Forever.

Claire's Review 4 of 5 Stars

A Measure of Love is the 3rd book in the A Pound of Flesh series and is about ex-con Riley Moore, who returns home for the first time in 5 years after his father is taken ill, and his old flame Lexie, who is hiding a secret from Riley.

This is the first book I have read of Sophie Jackson's but I will definately be checking out the previous books in the series. I loved the flashbacks telling the back story of Riley and Lexie. Their connection to each other was incredible and the second chance of love was perfect!

This was so well written that I felt a connection with the characters and struggled to put the book down!


No comments:

Post a Comment