Wednesday, 5 July 2017

Review: Last Seen by Lucy Clarke

Last Seen
In a small seaside community, there’s always somebody watching…

Twisty, pacy, and superbly plotted, Last Seen is the perfect psychological page-turner for fans of Clare Mackintosh and Sabine Durrant.

Seven years ago, two boys went missing at sea – and only one was brought to shore. The Sandbank, a remote stretch of coast dotted with beach huts, was scarred forever.

Sarah’s son survived, but on the anniversary of the accident, he disappears without trace. As new secrets begin to surface, The Sandbank hums with tension and unanswered questions. Sarah’s search grows more desperate and she starts to mistrust everyone she knows – and she’s right to.

Someone saw everything on that fateful day seven years ago. And they’ll do anything to keep the truth buried.

Claire's Review 4 of 5 Stars

It has taken me a few days to be able to write this review and to process what I read with this book.

Last Seen is the story of two boys that went missing seven years ago, but only Sarah's son made it back, that was until he disappears again on the anniversary of the accident. At the beginning, I really found this book a struggle to read as I found the story very slow, but as secrets were revealed and more of the story came to light it was hard to put down.

This story is told in two different points of view, Sarah's and Isla's. Who grew up as close friends, and even bought beach huts next door to each other. I genuinely could not predict this story, which kept me turning the pages as I wanted to find out what would happen.

Overall a fab read, and I will definitely be looking up more books by this author.


No comments:

Post a Comment