Wednesday, 17 June 2015

Blog Tour: Country Affairs by Zara Stoneley

countryaffairsbanner
If you loved Stable Mates, follow-up book Country Affairs is going to gallop its way straight into your heart. Yes, Lottie and the other Tippermere residents are back to delight readers with their antics!
We're saddling up and going on a hunt for reviews, excerpts and some lucky giveaway winners, with Zara Stoneley and her Country Affairs blog tour . . .


Unknown-537 Welcome back to Tippermere for the wedding of the year… Scatty but loveable Lottie Brinkley is famous throughout the village for her disorganised personality so when she steps up to plan the perfect wedding the only likely outcome is disaster. When her globetrotting, love cheat of an ex, Todd, literally crashes the wedding on a not-so-noble steed, things definitely look set to take a turn for the scandalous. As rumours of why he’s back spread through the village quicker than the stable girl can drop her knickers, is Lottie's future with sexy eventer Rory Steel about to fall at the next fence? With a wave of unexpected pregnancies, steamy shenanigans in the hay and a farrier with more than shoeing horses on his mind, will Lottie ever be ready to take on the coveted title of Lady of the Manor and restore the Estate to its former glory? As the heart of the village, Tipping House Estate, makes its move into the 21st Century, pulses start to race in a novel packed full of charm, hunky stallions (the guys that is), and a daring plan that just has to succeed… A must read for fans of Fiona Walker, Tilly Bagshawe and Jo Carnegie!  

 Shona's review 5 of 5 stars

Ooh I do love to be in Tippermere...  I loved Stable Mates and I jumped at the chance to read the sequel. As with Stable Mates there is a handy reference guide at the front of the book explaining who everyone is and how they relate to each other. Which is great because it means that even if it was 6 months ago that you read the previous book you can have a nice little reminder of what went before without lots of explaining throughout the book.

This book sees Lottie take on more responsibility at Tipping House Estate in preparation for the day when the Estate will be hers. Which brings with it a whole bunch of problems for Lottie, both financially and emotionally. The Lottie in this book is very different from the Lottie we met in Stable Mates, she has already grown so much, but in this book she really comes into her own. Don't get me wrong she isn't so different she's unrecognisable, but she's finally starting to see what's important to her, and she is taking to steps to ensure that she can follow through with her own hopes and dreams.

For the record, I'm Team Mick! There wasn't enough shirtless Mick for me in this book...

Stoneley has done a fabulous job of writing a story that will keep you guessing right til the very end (nothing the residents in Tippermere do is ever straightforward) and will also have you laughing til your sides hurt. Not to mention those scenes that will tug at your heart strings.
If your looking for a book that welcomes you in and treats you like life long friends then this is the book for you because that is exactly how this feels.

  

Author Bio

Zara Bestselling author Zara Stoneley lives in deepest Cheshire surrounded by horses, dogs, cats and amazing countryside. When she's not visiting wine bars, artisan markets or admiring the scenery in her sexy high heels or green wellies, she can be found in flip flops on the beach in Barcelona, or more likely sampling the tapas! Zara writes hot romance and bonkbusters. Her latest novels, 'Stable Mates' and 'Country Affairs', are fun romps through the Cheshire countryside and combines some of her greatest loves - horses, dogs, hot men and strong women (and not forgetting champagne and fast cars)! She writes for Harper Collins and Accent Press.
 Follow Zara
 
Giveawayimage
Win a signed paperback copy of Stable Mates!

Terms and conditions:
Zara Stoneley and CandleLit Author Services reserve the right to cancel and/or amended the giveaway at any time and without prior notification. Zara Stoneley and CandleLit Author Services accept no responsibility for non-delivery of prizes. Booky Ramblings is not responsible for the picking of winners or the sending of prizes.

Follow the Tour

countryaffairsschedule

No comments:

Post a Comment